Sri Lanka announce Test squad for Zimbabwe tour

Sri Lanka announce Test squad for Zimbabwe tour

January 14, 2020   04:58 pm


  Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) today announced the 15-member national squad to take part in the upcoming Test series in Zimbabwe.

The national team will leave for Zimbabwe on the 16th January, 2020 to take part in a two match test series.

The first test will be held on January 19 and the second on January 27 at the Harare Sports Club. 

Minister of Education, Sports and Youth Affairs Dullas Alahapperuma approved the following squad:

  1. Dimuth Karunaratne – Captain
  2. Oshada Fernando
  3. Kusal Mendis
  4. Angelo Mathews
  5. Dinesh Chandimal
  6. Lahiru Thirimanne
  7. Dhananjaya De Silva
  8. Niroshan Dickwella
  9. Dilruwan Perera
  10. Lasith Embuldeniya
  11. Lahiru Kumara
  12. Vishwa Fernando
  13. Kasun Rajitha
  14. Lakshan Sandakan
  15. Suranga Lakmal
Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.